DIAGNOSTICS OF EMOTION RECOGNITION SKILLS OF CHILDREN WITH AUTISM SPECTRUM DISORDER

Simonova Tatyana Nikolayevna  –  Doctor of Pedagogical Sciences, Associate Professor, Head of the Department of Correctional Pedagogy of FSBEI HE «Astrakhan State University», tsimonova52@mail.ru

Avdeyeva Anna Nikolayevna  –  Master, teacher-defectologist, speech therapist of SBEI JSC «Boarding School named after S. I. Zdorovtsev», avdeeva-02@mail.ru

Buryak Svetlana Vladimirovna  –  Deputy Director for educational work of SBEI JSC «Boarding School named after S. I. Zdorovtsev», byr.svetlana2012@mail.ru

UDC: 159.923

The article presents the results of diagnostics of emotion recognition skills in preschool children with autism spectrum disorders. The actuality of this problem is determined by the fact that the recognition of emotions refers to the vital skills necessary for the interaction of a child with society, determines the success of their social adaptation. Based on a brief analysis of existing foreign and domestic clinical and psychological-pedagogical methods for diagnosing autism, the insufficient development of diagnostic tools for studying the skills of recognizing emotions in children with autism spectrum disorders, parameters and qualitative criteria for their assessment is proved. Therefore, the development of a methodology for purposeful psychological and pedagogical diagnostics of these skills and identification of their violations in children with autism spectrum disorders becomes an urgent task of correctional and developmental work, which allows creating conditions for determining the directions of their formation on the basis of an individually differentiated approach. The data on the peculiarities of the development of the emotional sphere of children with autism, on the prevalence of autism spectrum disorders among children of the Astrakhan region are presented. The authors propose a diagnostic complex that includes adapted tools for studying the skills of recognizing emotions in preschool children with autism spectrum disorders by visual signs of the face as a system of interrelated parameters, and their quantitative and qualitative assessment. Its testing helped to identify the features of emotional reception and emotional expression of basic emotions by visual signs of the face in this contingent of children, to provide a qualitative description of the levels: low, below average, average. These data have deepened the understanding of the features of the emotional development of children with autism spectrum disorders, which will facilitate the identification of directions of correctional and pedagogical work and increase its effectiveness.

Key words: children with autism spectrum disorders, pervasive disorders of mental development, emotional sphere, skills of recognizing emotions by visual signs of the face, diagnostic complex, emotional reception, emotional expression, levels of emotion recognition, success rate, social adaptation

References:

1. Mayer J. D., Salovey P., Caruso D. R. Emotional intelligence: theory, conclusions and consequences // Psychological researches, 2004, vol. 15, No. 3, pp. 197–215.

2. Bauer T. Mental development of the baby / Per from English. A.B. Leonova / Ed. Under the general editorship of the full member of the USSR Academy of Pedagogical Sciences A. V. Zaporozhets and Candidate of Psychological Sciences B. M. Velichkovsky. M.: Progress, 1979, 322 p.

3. Sergienko E. A., Lebedeva E. I., Prusakova O. A. The model of the mental as the basis for the formation of understanding of oneself and the other in human ontogenesis. M.: Publishing house «Institute of Psychology RAS», 2009, 415 p.

4. Listik E. M. The research of the development of the ability to recognize emotions by facial expression in older preschool children // Bulletin of the Moscow City Pedagogical University. Series «Pedagogy and psychology», 2008, vol. 2 (23), pp. 68–82.

5. Izard K. Human emotions. M.: Publishing house of Moscow University, 1980, 440 p.

6. Breslav G. M. Psychology of emotions. M.: Sense, 2004, 544 p.

7. Autism in childhood. Treatment and rehabilitation. [Electronic resource] // Library of the National Research Center of the Russian Academy of Medical Sciences. [Electronic resource]. URL: http://www.psychiatry.ru/lib/1/book/2/chapter/ 35 (accessed: 08.06.2021).

8. Sokolova N. N., Sabirova N. G., Andreyev M. K. Regional aspects of the incidence of ASD in children of the Astrakhan region // The future of children with special mental development (Moscow, 28–29 of November, 2019) [Electronic resource]. URL: http://serbsky.ru/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/ (accessed: 08.06.2021).

9. Hobson R. P. Evaluation of emotional expressions by an autistic child // Journal of Child Psychology and Psychiatry, 1986, vol. 27, pp. 321–342.

10. Nikolskaya O. S., Baenskaya E. R., Liebling M. M. An autistic child. Ways of help. M.: Center of traditional and modern education «Terevinf», 1997, 341 p.

11. Mesnyankina K. K., Sarelainen A. I., Anishchenko S. I., Fedoryak K. A. Teaching children with autism spectrum disorders to recognize emotions by facial expression and expression of emotions using facial expressions // Complex support of children with autism spectrum disorders: a collection of materials of the I All-Russian scientific and practical conference, 14–16 of December, 2016. M: FSBEI HE MSPPU, 2016, pp. 330–334.

12. Maltinskaya N. A. The history of the development of the teaching about autism // Scientific and methodological electronic journal «Concept», 2017, vol. 11. URL: http://e-koncept.ru/2017/470137.htm (accessed: 08.06.2021).

13. Drogunova A.V., Karimulina E. G. Perception of emotions by facial expression in children with autism spectrum disorders [Electronic resource] // Clinical and special psychology, 2014, vol. 3, No. 4. URL: https://psyjournals.ru/psyclin/2014/n4/Drogunova_Karimulina.shtml (accessed: 09.06.2021).

14. Morozov S. A. Autism: correctional work in severe and complicated forms: a textbook for a teacher-defectologist. M.: Humanitar. ed. center «VLADOS», 2007, 176 p.

15. Kovalets I. V. The alphabet of emotions: a practical textbook for working with children who have deviations in the psychophysical development of the emotional sphere. M: Publishing House «VLADOS», 2003, 136 p.

16. Izotova E. I., Nikiforova E. V. The emotional sphere of a child: Theory and practice: textbook for students of higher education institutions. M.: Publishing house «Academy», 2004, 288 p.

17. Avdeyeva A. N. Methods of studying the understanding of emotions and their formation in children with autism spectrum disorder // Actual problems of pedagogy, psychology and professional education / edited by the director of the «Center for Social and Pedagogical Support and Training named after St. Nestor the Chronicler» A. Yu. Grishko, c. p. s., associate professor Yu. Yu. Kurbangaliyeva. Yalta, 2020, pp. 232–235.

Read

ДИАГНОСТИКА НАВЫКОВ РАСПОЗНАВАНИЯ ЭМОЦИЙ ДЕТЕЙ С РАССТРОЙСТВОМ АУТИСТИЧЕСКОГО СПЕКТРА

Симонова Татьяна Николаевна  –  доктор педагогических наук, доцент, заведующий кафедрой коррекционной педагогики ФГБОУ ВО «Астраханский государственный университет», tsimonova52@mail.ru

Авдеева Анна Николаевна  –  магистр, учитель-дефектолог, логопед ГБОУ АО «Школа-интернат им. С. И. Здоровцева», avdeeva-02@mail.ru

Буряк Светлана Владимировна  –  заместитель директора по воспитательной работе ГБОУ АО «Школа-интернат им. С. И. Здоровцева», byr.svetlana2012@mail.ru

УДК: 159.923

В статье представлены результаты диагностики навыков распознавания эмоций у детей дошкольного возраста с расстройствами аутистического спектра. Актуальность данной проблемы определяется тем, что распознавание эмоций относится к жизненно важным навыкам, необходимым для взаимодействия ребенка с обществом, определяет успешность их социальной адаптации. На основании краткого анализа существующих зарубежных и отечественных клинических и психолого-педагогических методов диагностики аутизма доказывается недостаточная разработанность диагностического инструментария для изучения навыков распознавания эмоций у детей с расстройствами аутистического спектра, параметров и качественных критериев их оценки. Поэтому разработка методики целенаправленной психолого-педагогической диагностики этих навыков и выявления их нарушений у детей с расстройствами аутистического спектра становится актуальной задачей коррекционно-развивающей работы, позволяющей создавать условия для определения направлений их формирования на основе индивидуально-дифференцированного подхода. Приводятся данные об особенностях развития эмоциональной сферы детей с аутизмом, о распространенности расстройств аутистического спектра среди детей Астраханской области. Авторами предлагается диагностический комплекс, включающий адаптированный инструментарий изучения навыков распознавания эмоций у детей дошкольного возраста с расстройствами аутистического спектра по визуальным признакам лица как системы взаимосвязанных параметров, количественно-качественную их оценку. Его апробирование помогло выявить особенности эмоциональной рецепции и эмоциональной экспрессии базовых эмоций по визуальным признакам лица у данного контингента детей, представить качественное описание уровней: низкого, ниже среднего, среднего. Эти данные углубили представления об особенностях эмоционального развития детей с расстройствами аутистического спектра, что облегчит определение направлений коррекционно-педагогической работы и повысит ее эффективность.

Ключевые слова: дети с расстройствами аутистического спектра, первазивные нарушения психического развития, эмоциональная сфера, навыки распознавания эмоций по визуальным признакам лица, диагностический комплекс, эмоциональная рецепция, эмоциональная экспрессия, уровни распознавания эмоций, коэффициент успешности, социальная адаптация

Список литературы:

  1. Майер Дж. Д., Саловей П., Карузо Д. Р. Эмоциональный интеллект: теория, выводы и последствия // Психологические исследования. – 2004. – Т. 15. – № 3. – С. 197—215.
  2. Бауэр Т. Психическое развитие младенца / Пер. с англ. А. Б. Леоновой / Под общей ред. действительного члена АПН СССР А. В. Запорожца и кандидата психологических наук Б. М. Величковского. – М.: Прогресс, 1979. – 322 с.
  3. Сергиенко Е. А., Лебедева Е. И., Прусакова О. А. Модель психического как основа становления понимания себя и другого в онтогенезе человека. – М.: Изд-во «Институт психологии РАН», 2009. – 415 с.
  4. Листик Е.М. Исследование развития способности к распознаванию эмоций по выражению лица у детей старшего дошкольного возраста // Вестник Московского городского педагогического университета. Серия «Педагогика и психология». – 2008. – № 2 (23). – С. 68–82.
  5. Изард К. Эмоции человека. – М.: Изд-во Моск. ун-та, 1980. – 440 с.
  6. Бреслав Г. М. Психология эмоций. – М.: Смысл, 2004. – 544 с.
  7. Аутизм в детстве. Лечение и реабилитация. [Электронный ресурс] // Библиотека НЦПЗ РАМН. URL: http://www.psychiatry.ru/lib/1/book/2/chapter/35 (дата обращения: 08.06.2021).
  8. Соколова Н. Н., Сабирова Н. Г., Андреев М. К.  Региональные аспекты заболеваемости РАС у детей Астраханской области // Будущее детей с особенностями психического развития (Москва, 28–29 ноября 2019 года). [Электронный ресурс]. URL:  http://serbsky.ru/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/ (дата обращения: 08.06.2021).
  9. Хобсон Р. П. Оценка выражений эмоций аутичным ребенком // Журнал детской психологии и психиатрии. – 1986. – № 27. – С. 321–342.
  10. Никольская О. С., Баенская Е. Р., Либлинг М. М. Аутичный ребенок. Пути помощи. – М.: Центр традиционного и современного образования «Теревинф», 1997. – 341 с.
  11. Меснянкина К. К., Сарелайнен А. И., Анищенко С. И.,  Федоряка К. А. Обучение детей с расстройствами аутистического спектра распознаванию эмоций по лицевой экспрессии и выражению эмоций с помощью мимики // Комплексное сопровождение детей с расстройствами аутистического спектра: сборник материалов I Всероссийской научно-практической конференции, 14–16 декабря 2016 г. – М.: ФГБОУ ВО МГППУ, 2016. – С. 330–334.
  12. Мальтинская Н. А. История развития учения об аутизме // Научно-методический электронный журнал «Концепт». – 2017. – № 11. – URL: http://e-koncept.ru/2017/470137.htm (дата обращения: 08.06.2021).
  13.  Дрогунова А. В., Каримулина Е. Г. Восприятие эмоций по лицевой экспрессии детьми с расстройствами аутистического спектра [Электронный ресурс] // Клиническая и специальная психология. – 2014. – Т. 3. – № 4. URL: https://psyjournals.ru/psyclin/2014/n4/Drogunova_Karimulina.shtml (дата обращения: 09.06.2021).
  14. Морозов С. А. Аутизм: коррекционная работа при тяжелых и осложненных формах: пособие для учителя-дефектолога. – М.: Гуманитар. изд. центр «ВЛАДОС», 2007. – 176 с.
  15. Ковалец И. В. Азбука эмоций: практическое пособие для работы с детьми, имеющими отклонения в психофизическом развитии эмоциональной сферы. – М.: Издательство «ВЛАДОС», 2003.  – 136 с.
  16.  Изотова Е. И., Никифорова Е. В. Эмоциональная сфера ребенка: Теория и практика: учеб. пособие для студ. высш. учеб. заведений. – М.: Изд. центр «Академия», 2004. – 288 с.
  17. Авдеева А. Н. Методы изучения понимания эмоций и их формирования у детей с расстройством аутистического спектра // Актуальные проблемы педагогики, психологии и профессионального образования: сборник научно-практических и методических статей / Под редакцией директора АНО «Центр социально-педагогической поддержки и обучения имени преподобного Нестора Летописца» А. Ю. Гришко, к. п. н., доцента Ю. Ю. Курбангалиевой. – Выпуск № 20. – Ялта: АНО «Центр социально-педагогической поддержки и обучения имени преподобного Нестора Летописца», 2020. – С. 232–235.

Читать